Life Update: May 2017

Hello everyone! 

I haven’t been publishing much lately, because I have been busy with school and other work, and didn’t get a lot of free time. My summer holidays started today so I am BACK! I’ve been reading quite a few books and watching a lot of Netflix lately.

I finished reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, and I liked it. I’m trying to get friendly with my school librarian so that she would give me some cool books to read (without doing a background check on me). Also, I’m not sure if I’m gonna do a review on it just yet, but comment down below if you want a review on it. 

Also, I am now an official member of the Editorial Committee of my school! Basically my job is to write reports on any programs taking place at my school, which in turn is going to be published in the Young Metro or The Telegraph In Schools (TTIS). So yeah, I am pretty excited about that.

I am done with Riverdale Season 1, which was CRAZY! I am most definitely going to do a short ‘thoughts and theories’ about it soon. I have started watching Narcos and A Series Of Unfortunate Events, along with Suits on the side. 

My friend Shreya ( the saggi who reads ) and I have decided to make a joint blog about….Well, something I can’t reveal right now, but I will once it’s all set up.

Here’s my TBR list for May:

  • Magonia by Maria D. Headley
  • The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • Ghare Bahire by Rabindranath Tagore

I know I probably won’t finish reading all this by the rest of this month, but I’m trying. 

My first terminal examinations are due in a month and I have to study for it. Otherwise, I don’t have much to complain about. Life’s good 🙂

Keep an eye out for my Riverdale blog which will be out by the end of this week.

Till then, adios!

3 thoughts on “Life Update: May 2017

Leave a Reply

