Life Update: July 2017

Hello, all my lovely readers! 

Did anyone miss me? No? Okay. I have not posted a single blog for a couple of months, and wait, wait! I can justify it! The last couple of months have been crazy, with so much happening at once, and I didn’t get the tiniest amount of time to blog. Okay, maybe when I did, I wasted it on binging Suits and Narcos. But here I am, back to blogging, with a new life update post telling you people what has been going on in my life during the last couple of months. (I have decided to post life updates every alternate month, so that it doesn’t get boring!)

I am hyped to inform everyone that recently we had an Inter House Debate Competition in my school and I was bagged the ‘Best Speaker’ award! It felt amazing, and I would’ve never found out about my debating skills if my lovely English teacher Mr. Jennings hadn’t encouraged me to write more, and talk more, and voice my opinions in front of the class. I also wouldn’t have been able to do it without my partner in crime, Ishan, who is also one of my best friends. Together we were placed first. It is truly an honour.

IMG_20170711_231712_132.jpg

Next, I had to go for the Frank Anthony Inter School Debate Competition but we couldn’t qualify for that. But it was an experience to speak in front of an unknown audience and have judges mark you on the basis of your argument. 

I also got through my rehearsal examinations at school. They were okay, not too good neither too bad. I really have to work hard on my studies. 

My school has been hosting a lot of competitions and shows, most of which I have been a part of in some way or the other. I also had to write a lot of reports for the school newspaper, and it was hard work. 

My best friend Raunak’s birthday was on the 10th of this month and a lot of time went into planning that, but it was worth it! We had lots of fun. Here’s a collage we made for him: 

IMG-20170710-WA0002.jpg

It isn’t much, but we had a lot of fun making it as well as surprising Raunak with it. He loved it (hopefully!)

Book-wise, I’M LAGGING BEHIND! I BOUGHT SO MANY BOOKS AND I DON’T HAVE TIME TO READ THEM. UGH. (I’ll probably do a book haul post soon)

Game Of Thrones season 7 episode 1 just premiered a couple of days ago and IT. WAS. THE. BOMB. After waiting for ages for the new season, it was an amazing feeling watching it. Let me know in the comments below whether you want me to do a review/theories/overview on the new episode/season.

I guess this is all I had been upto lately! I missed blogging but now I’m back. I’ll be reviewing ‘Into The Water’ by Paula Hawkins as soon as I’m done reading it, so sit tight! 

I’ll be right back with two new posts within this week. Till then, adiós! 

Mel, xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

